Shared Mobility

In the spirit of flexibility and environmental protection Mönchengladbach’s residents and visitors can ride through the city on rental bikes, e-scooters and electric rental cars. In the following we present possibilities to be mobile in Mönchengladbach by the hour or by the day, even without your own vehicle.

“Radstation” Bike rental

Whether city bike, mountain bike, children’s bike or e-bike, both the bike station (“Radstation”) at Mönchengladbach main station and the bike station at Rheydt main station have a wide range of rental bikes available for hire.

In addition, the stations also offer tips and informations on cycling, cycle routes and tours in MG and surrounding area. 

Your own bike can also be parked safely and weatherproof in the bike parks for a fee. Long-term parkers can use the park 24/7 with a chip card, day parkers have access from Monday to Friday between 6 a.m. and 10 p.m. (in winter: 8 p.m.) and on Saturday and Sunday between 10 a.m. and 8 p.m.

Locations
Heinrich-Sturm-Str. 20, 41065 MG
Bahnhofstr. 70, 41236 MG-Rheydt

Fees
from 6 Euro / day for a children’s bike; up to 25 Euro / day for e-bikes

Santander nextbike

Cycling from work to the station or just leaving your car at home? Have you missed the last train? With Santander nextbike you can get from A to B flexibly and overcome even the last kilometre from the stop to your destination.

If you want to use a Santander nextbike, just register once – via nextbike app or on the website www.nextbike.de. The free app guides you comfortably through the rental process via the location search, return and payment of the rental fee, which ranges from 1 euro per 30 minutes to a daily rate of 9 euros.

Locations
35 x in Mönchengladbach
(in-app location determination)

Fees
ab 1 Euro / 30 Min. bis
bis 9 Euro / Tag

p

Information & App Download
www.nextbike.de

E-Scooter 

Meanwhile you can see them on every street corner: the colorful e-scooters from TIER and Lime. Around 600 of them are spread across the city, especially at busy traffic junctions. For example at the main railway stations in Mönchengladbach and Rheydt, at the Bismarckplatz and the city centre. You can find out where exactly by looking at the location of the respective app. Registration, renting and payment are also handled through these.

By the way: special traffic rules apply to e-scooters, e.g. driving on pavements and in pedestrian zones is not permitted. There is no obligation to wear a helmet, but it is strongly recommended. You can find out more about the traffic rules for e-scooters on the ADAC’s website.

Locations
by in-app location determination

Fees
Activation fee: 1 Euro
Vary price per minute
depending on provider

p

Information & App Download
tier.app/de/
li.me/de/

NEW Wheesy – Mobil mit E-Roller und E-Auto

„Wheesy – mobility by NEW“ is the first station-based sharing service for electric vehicles on the Lower Rhine. Mobile on call – for people who do not need their own car, but want to use a car for smaller transports such as weekly shopping. Wheesy is also aimed at all motorists who simply want to test the electric driving experience, or who are toying with the idea of abolishing the second car in order to save operating costs.

In order to make electric driving fun accessible to everyone, Wheesy offers various types of vehicles, from electric cars to electric scooters. The vehicles can be borrowed around the clock at the mobility hub.

Locations
6 x in MG und Rheydt

Fees
E-scooter from 1 Euro, 
E-car  from 8,90 Euro

Charging stations
für E-cars
für E-bikes

p

more information
wheesy.de

Carsharing and car hire

If you don’t want to visit Mönchengladbach with your own car, you can access Flinkster – the largest car sharing network in Germany. This is interesting for both private individuals and business people and is often cheaper than taking a taxi to the city centre.

Locations
in Mönchengladbach and throughout Germany

Fees
low registration fee, from 1,50 Euro / hour.

p

more information
www.flinkster.de

Shared Mobility

Ganz im Zeichen der Flexibilität und des Umweltschutzes können Mönchengladbacher und Besucher auf Leihfahrrädern, E-Scooter, E-Rollern und Elektro-Mietwagen durch die Stadt fahren. Nachfolgend stellen wir Möglichkeiten vor, auch ohne eigenes Fahrzeug stunden- oder tageweise in Mönchengladbach mobil zu sein.

Radstation Fahrradverleih

Ob City-Bike, Mountainbike, Kinderrad oder E-Bike, sowohl die Radstation am Hauptbahnhof in Mönchengladbach als auch die Radstation am Hauptbahnhof Rheydt hält eine breite Palette an Mietfahrrädern im Verleih bereit.

Zusätzlich gibt es in den Radstationen Tipps und Informationsmaterial rund um die Themen Radfahren, Radrouten und -touren in MG und Umgebung.

Auch das mitgebrachte Fahrrad kann gegen Gebühr sicher und wetterfest in den Parkhäusern abgestellt werden. Dauerparker können das Parkhaus mit Chipkarte 24/7 begehen, Tagesparker haben von montags bis freitags zwischen 6.00 Uhr und 22.00 Uhr (im Winter: 20 Uhr) sowie am Samstag und Sonntag zwischen 10.00 Uhr und 20.00 Uhr Zugang.

Standorte
Heinrich-Sturm-Str. 20, 41065 MG
Bahnhofstr. 70, 41236 MG-Rheydt

Preise
ab 6 Euro / Tag für ein Kinderfahrrad; bis 25 Euro / Tag für E-Bikes

Santander nextbike

Von der Arbeit zum Bahnhof radeln, die letzte Bahn verpasst oder einfach mal das Auto stehen lassen – mit Santander nextbike Mönchengladbach kommst du flexibel von A nach B und überwindest auch den letzten Kilometer von der Haltestelle zum Ziel.

Wer ein Santander nextbike nutzen möchte, meldet sich einmalig an – per nextbike App oder auf der Website www.nextbike.de. Die kostenlose App leitet komfortabel über die Standortsuche über den Ausleihprozess, Rückgabe und Zahlung der Ausleihgebühr, die zwischen 1 Euro pro 30 Min. bis zu einem Tagessatz von 9 Euro beträgt.

Standorte
35 x in Mönchengladbach
(In-App-Standortbestimmung)

Preis
ab 1 Euro / 30 Min. bis
bis 9 Euro / Tag

p

Infos & App Download
www.nextbike.de

E-Scooter 

Inzwischen sieht man sie an jeder Straßenecke: Die bunten E-Scooter von TIER und Lime. Rund 600 Stück sind über das Stadtgebiet, insbesondere an stark frequentierten Verkehrsknotenpunkten, verteilt. So zum Beispiel an den Hauptbahnhöfen in Mönchengladbach und Rheydt, dem Bismarckplatz und der Innenstadt. Wo genau, erfährt man über die Standortbestimmung der jeweiligen App. Über diese laufen auch Anmeldung, Anmietung und Bezahlung.

Übrigens: Für E-Scooter gelten besondere Verkehrsregeln, auf Gehwegen und in Fußgängerzonen ist das Fahren z.B. nicht erlaubt. Eine Helmpflicht gibt es nicht, das Tragen eines solchen wird aber dringend empfohlen. Mehr zu den Verkehrsregeln für E-Scooter findet man auf der Webiste des ADAC.

Standorte
lokalisierbar über In-App-Standortbestimmung

Preis
Aktivierungspreis: 1 Euro
Minutenpreis variieren
je nach Anbieter

p

Infos & App Download
tier.app/de/
li.me/de/

NEW Wheesy – Mobil mit E-Roller und E-Auto

„Wheesy – mobility by NEW“ – ist der erste stationsgebundene Sharing-Dienst für Elektrofahrzeuge am Niederrhein. Mobil auf Abruf – für Leute, die kein eigenes Auto benötigen, aber kleinere Transporte wie den Wocheneinkauf mit einem Auto erledigen wollen. Wheesy richtet sich zudem an alle Autofahrer, die einfach mal das elektrische Fahrgefühl testen wollen, oder mit dem Gedanken spielen, den Zweitwagen abzuschaffen, um Betriebskosten einzusparen.

Um den elektrischen Fahrspaß für jedermann erlebbar zu machen, stellt Wheesy verschiedene Fahrzeugtypen, von E-Autos über E-Roller zur Verfügung. Ausleihen kann man sich die Fahrzeuge rund um die Uhr am Mobilitäts-Hub.

Standorte
6 x in MG und Rheydt

Preise
E-Roller ab 1 Euro, 
E-Auto ab 8,90 Euro

p

mehr Infos
wheesy.de

Carsharing und Mietwagen

Wenn Sie Mönchengladbach nicht mit dem eigenen Auto besuchen möchten, können Sie auf Flinkster – das größte Carsharing-Netzwerk Deutschlands – zugreifen. Dies ist sowohl für Privatpersonen als auch für Geschäftsleute interessant und oft günstiger als ein Taxi in die Innenstadt.

Standorte
in Mönchengladbach und deutschlandweit

Preise
geringe Anmeldegebühr, ab 1,50 Euro / Std.

p