Free cycle route

#RadLustNiederrhein

For the best time of the year, all you need is two wheels and an attractive route! And it is exactly this attractive route that #RadLustNiederrhein has in store for you! Discover the sights and cultural diversity of the Lower Rhine on the approx. 200 km long adventure tour.

Cycling
#RadLustNiederrhein

Dreamy Rhine meadows as far as the eye can see – with gnarled pollarded willows, dead-straight poplar avenues, medieval castles, baroque palaces, historic town centres, mills, lakes and nature reserves: The district of the Mittlerer Niederrhein Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK) has an individual character and a lot to offer for a short holiday by bike. In order to bring this natural and cultural experience closer to many people, various players in the tourism industry have joined forces. They are now giving the go-ahead for a new regional product: the #RadLustNiederrhein project would like to take interested cycle tourists on an approximately 200-kilometre-long adventure journey by bike through this impressive landscape with its charming gastronomic and cultural offerings. The cycle route runs through the regions of Dormagen, Krefeld, Kreis Viersen, Neuss, Rhein-Kreis Neuss and Mönchengladbach.

Plan a bike tour
#RadLustNiederrhein

Regional portraits with sights in the thematic fields of “castles and palaces”, “parks and gardens”, “museums and exhibitions”, “Romans, monks and the Middle Ages”, accommodation and gastronomy along the route, tips on cycle hire stations, cycle repair shops, campsites, mobile home parks, fresh regional produce and more.

Mönchengladbach’s points of interest include Wickrath Castle, Mönchengladbach Zoo, Rheydt Castle Museum, St. Vitus Minster Basilica and the Abteiberg Museum.

The initiative for this joint project was taken by the Neuss Tourist Office. The Marketing Gesellschaft Mönchengladbach gave the joint ideas a visual identity. The #RadLustNiederrhein partners: IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein, Verkehrsverein Neuss, WFG Kreis Viersen, WfG Rhein-Kreis Neuss, Neuss Marketing, Stadtmarketing- und Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft Dormagen, Stadtmarketing Krefeld, Marketing Gesellschaft Mönchengladbach.

Here you can find info on the free cycle route!

#RadLustNiederrhein

#RadLustNiederrhein

Malerische Rheinauen soweit das Auge reicht – mit knorrigen Kopfweiden, schnurgeraden Pappelalleen, mittelalterlichen Burgen, barocken Schlössern, historischen Stadtkernen, Mühlen, Seen und Naturschutzgebieten: Der Bezirk der Industrie- und Handelskammer (IHK) Mittlerer Niederrhein hat einen individuellen Charakter und für einen Kurzurlaub mit dem Fahrrad eine ganze Menge zu bieten. Um dieses Natur- und Kulturerlebnis vielen Menschen näher zu bringen, haben sich verschiedene Akteure der Tourismuswirtschaft zusammengeschlossen. Sie geben nun den Startschuss für ein neues regionales Produkt: Das Projekt #RadLustNiederrhein möchte interessierte Radtouristen mit auf eine circa 200 Kilometer lange Erlebnisreise per Fahrrad durch diese eindrucksvolle Landschaft mit ihren reizvollen gastronomischen und kulturellen Angeboten nehmen.

Hier gibt es Infos zur neuen Radroute!

Regionen-Portraits mit Sehenswürdigkeiten in den Themenfeldern „Burgen und Schlösser“, „Parks und Gärten“, „Museen und Ausstellungen“, „Römer, Mönche und Mittelalter“, Unterkünfte und Gastronomie entlang der Route, Tipps zu Fahrradleihstationen, Fahrradwerkstätten, Campingplätzen, Reisemobilstellplätzen, frischen regionalen Produkten und mehr. Zu den Mönchengladbacher Points of Interest gehören unter anderem das Schloss Wickrath, der Tiergarten Beller Park, das Museum Schloss Rheydt, die Münster Basilika St. Vitus und das Museum Abteiberg.

Die Initiative zu diesem Gemeinschaftsprojekt hatte der Verkehrsverein Neuss ergriffen. Die Marketinggesellschaft Mönchengladbach hat den gemeinsamen Ideen eine visuelle Identität gegeben.

Die #RadLustNiederrhein-Partner: IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein, Verkehrsverein Neuss, WFG Kreis Viersen, WfG Rhein-Kreis Neuss, Neuss Marketing, Stadtmarketing- und Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft Dormagen, Stadtmarketing Krefeld, Marketing Gesellschaft Mönchengladbach

 

Hier gibt es Infos zur neuen Radroute!

www.radlust-niederrhein.de.

www.facebook.com/RadLustNiederrhein

www.instagram.com/radlustniederrhein